Olympic Flames

Published by Emma Lee-Potter in on Saturday 9th March 2013

Mimi Carter is the youngest member of the British showjumping team for London 2012.

Fiercely competitive and a brilliant rider, she’s desperate to win an Olympic gold medal in front of her home crowd. But as injury threatens and an enigmatic old flame arrives back on the show jumping circuit, can she put her feelings to one side and realise her dream?

And can she win her man and a gold medal for her country – all in the same day?

This sparkling romantic novella mixes love, horses and the Olympic Games to create a story that is moving, funny and inspiring – and is sure to keep you hooked until the very last word.

It is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jane Green and Jilly Cooper.

Emma Lee-Potter is a novelist and journalist. She has written three novels, Hard Copy, Moving On and Taking Sides, and is the author of House With No Name, a blog about life, books, teenagers and France.

Her books have been widely praised.

‘A pacy expose… tightly written, with snappy dialogue,’ Daily Mail

‘fast and furious,’ Daily Mirror

‘couldn’t put it down’ Best

‘If you enjoy pace, dialogue and a glimpse of life behind the headlines, you’ll love this’ Belfast Telegraph

‘An authentic witty insight into life behind the headlines’ Books Magazine

Endeavour Press is the UK’s leading publisher of digital books.